City Council Members

Print

City council serves as the policy-making body for the city. All seven city council members are elected by the citizens of Littleton, three at-large and four from legislative districts. In addition to establishing policy on a myriad of issues, council approves the annual city budget and determines the city's yearly property tax rates. Council elects their own mayor and mayor pro tem after each general election.

Click on a council member's name for additional information about that council member.

Bruce Beckman
Bruce Beckman
Mayor
At Large
303-347-9141
bbeckman@littletongov.org
Debbie Brinkman
Debbie Brinkman
Mayor Pro Tem
District IV
720-224-1314
dbrinkman@littletongov.org
Phil Cernanec
Phil Cernanec
District III
720-254-6097
pcernanec@littletongov.org
Doug Clark
Doug Clark
At Large
303-798-3594
dclark@littletongov.org  
Peggy Cole
Peggy Cole
At Large
303-795-9552
pcole@littletongov.org
Bill Hopping
Bill Hopping
District I
303-809-3053
bhopping@littletongov.org
Jerry Valdes
Jerry Valdes
District II
720-774-4055
jvaldes@littletongov.org

 
The public is invited to attend all regular meetings and study sessions of the Littleton City Council or any city board, commission or public program. Call 303-795-3857 at least two business days prior to the meeting or program if you will need special assistance or any reasonable accommodation in order to be in attendance at or participate in any such meeting or program. For any additional information concerning the city’s compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act, call 303-795-3857.