Skip to page body Home City Hall Residents Business Visitors Services Weho TV

Littleton council chamberCity council serves as the policy-making body of the city. All seven city council members are elected by the citizens of Littleton, three at-large and four from legislative districts. In addition to establishing policy on a myriad of issues, council approves the annual city budget and determines the city's yearly property tax rates.

General municipal elections for city council are held in odd-numbered years with four city council seats up for election. Council members are elected for four-year terms, except one at-large council member who is elected to a two-year term. The seven-member council elects the president and president pro tem, who serve officially as Littleton mayor and mayor pro tem.

Last updated: 6/1/2015 8:51:14 AM