COVID-19 City Resources  •  Guidelines when visiting the Littleton Center

In compliance with Tri-County Health Department orders, masks worn over the nose and mouth are required for entry into all city buildings and facilities

City News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Littleton Report Online masthead
The Littleton Report Online is published about once a week and provides up-to-date information regarding city programs and services, and those of its agency partners, in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Read the latest issue...

Media Contacts

The Communications Department serves as the primary source of city information for the community, the news media, and city employees. Legal Notices are posted by department by the City Clerk's Office.

Subscribe to City News and the Littleton Report Online

Current News

Candidates Certified for City Council Election

Post Date:08/27/2019

Littleton City Clerk Wendy Heffner has certified the petitions submitted by candidates for the November 5, 2019 Littleton City Council Election. The candidates are:

District II
Kathleen Eckel, Jane Ozga, and Jerry Valdes

District IV
Iftin Abshir, Kelly Milliman

At Large
Pam Grove, Scott Melin, Jessica Mendes Ford, Kyle Schlachter, and Bill Schwanitz

District IV Council Member Debbie Brinkman and At Large Council Member Peggy Cole are term limited and cannot run for re-election.

In the district races, the winners will serve four-year terms. In the at-large race, the person receiving the highest number of votes will serve a four-year term and the person receiving the second highest number of votes will serve a two-year term.

Counties will mail ballots to all registered electors starting on October 14 and the 24-hour ballot drop-off locations will open the same day. October 29 is the last day a voter can request a ballot be sent by mail.

A reception will be held at 6 p.m. Tuesday, November 19 to welcome the new council members and recognize those who served. The new council members will be sworn in at 6:30 p.m. by Presiding Judge Ethan Feldman who will administer the oath of office. The new council will then elect the mayor and mayor pro tem to serve for the next two years.

More information about the election can be found by visiting the websites of the counties: Arapahoe Votes website, Douglas Votes website, and Jefferson County election website; or by calling the Littleton City Clerk’s Office at 303-795-3753.


Return to full list >>