2017 General Election

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Election results will be posted after 7 p.m. on Election Day

TABOR Election Information

Candidate Information

Ballot Drop-off Locations

Select the county where you live to find the nearest ballot drop-off or Voter Service/Polling Center.

The Littleton Center is NOT a ballot drop-off location for the 2017 election.

Election Day
November 7, 2017 coordinated election with Arapahoe County, Douglas County and Jefferson County.

City council representation
The city is divided into four council districts. City council consists of seven members. One member is elected from each of the four districts and three members are elected from the city at-large.

Election administration
The Littleton Election Commission administers municipal elections in accordance with the city charter, C.R.S. Title 31-Municipal Election Code and C.R.S. Title 1-Uniform Election Code. Regular municipal elections are non-partisan, are held in odd-numbered years and are coordinated with Arapahoe, Douglas and Jefferson counties.

Council Member positions to be voted upon November 7, 2017
Registered voters in the City of Littleton will elect four council members in 2017 – one from District I and one from District III, and two from the city at large. These are four-year terms except for one of the at large positions. According to the city charter, the at-large candidate receiving the highest number of votes will serve a four-year term and the at large candidate receiving the second highest number of votes will serve a two-year term.

Council terms
Council terms will begin November 21, 2017, the second Tuesday following the election (City Charter, Article II, Section 22). Members of council will elect the mayor and mayor pro tem at that meeting. The mayor and mayor pro tem serve a two-year term (City Charter, Article II, Section 24 & 25).

The mayor receives $1,350 per month, the mayor pro tem receives $1,225 per month, and council members receive $1,100 per month.

Meeting schedule
City council meets regularly on the first and third Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm.

Study sessions are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month on an as-needed basis.

County information
Refer to your county’s website or office number below for voter registration and information.